Release Date

Jul 1st, 2016

Share on

OD Wins Breakthrough Artist of the Year

MusicRow presented its 28th annual subscriber-voted MusicRow Awards on Wednesday (June 29) during a private ceremony hosted by BMI and sponsored by Anderson Benson.

Winners included producer Dave Cobb, songwriters Lori McKenna and Maren Morris, and OD. Nine studio musicians were also honored.

Breakthrough Artist of the Year went to OD. They were honored for achieving significant career progress for the first time. Their hits include “Break Up With Him” and “Snapback.” OD was on tour and unable to accept the award in person, but submitted a video to express their thanks.

“We feel the love when we win an industry-voted award like this. Every time we come back to Nashville and see the people in the community we spent years working with, everyone tells us they are rooting for us and are proud of us. So we definitely do feel the love.”